Favourite Animals

Dee Byrne (alto sax), Sam Andreae (tenor sax), Tom Ward (flute/bass clarinet), Julie Kjær (flute/bass clarinet), Graham South (trumpet), Tullis Rennie (trombone), Cath Roberts (baritone sax), Anton Hunter (guitar), Seth Bennett (bass), Johnny Hunter (drums).

Favourite Animals is an expanded Sloth Racket lineup, originally assembled for Cath’s Artist in Residence commission at Lancaster Jazz Festival 2016. The ensemble toured in a double bill with Anton Hunter’s Article XI in December 2017. The album, supported by 90 brilliant crowdfunder backers, is available from Luminous: